Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CLI Success! CapOne, Amex & Discover

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

CLI Success! CapOne, Amex & Discover

All over the past couple weeks....

Hit my 6 month mark with Capital One - hit that luv button and BAM $3k (up to $8k)! Second $3k increase with them!  I use my Venture primarily for my rent - so putting $2k through each month and paying in full. 

Amex followed the 61 days 3x CLI - sure enough $2.8k CLI (up to $4.2k) got my 180 day maked on my calendar! Pretty much just use this guy for groceries with the 3% back! 

Discover - 6th statement cut - luv button and 2 day message.  3 days later chatted and was told CLI was denied, but then the next morning I logged on and had a $2k increase ($5.9k total) - this is my second CLI with Discover! This is the main card I put EVERYTHING else on since I'm in my first year. 

Hope to see these card keep growing!! 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Viva-LV
Frequent Contributor

Re: CLI Success! CapOne, Amex & Discover

That's awesome, congrats!  Nice to hear that Cap One gave you some luv: I can't buy a cli with them.  Way to go!

Am Ex | BOA | Chase | Citi | Disc | PenFed | USB | 400K Club
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats on 3 great cards with the potential to grow. I have the exact 3 and i hit the Capital one every six months. Im already at a comfortable limit with my Amex so i stopped asking but i use to also ask every 181 days.

Now i read that you use your discover for everything ? I have had my discover for about a year and half but ive been using it as my daily driver for a while now and i hit that CLI button every month after my statement cuts and i pay in full.

I have been successful in getting some pretty hefty CLIs after the two day review. ( which in reality for me isnt two days sometimes i log in 6 days later and bam i see a CLI )