cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cap 1 Journey, Discover It, Citi Thank You Preferred, and Amex Blue Cash approval journey

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Cap 1 Journey, Discover It, Citi Thank You Preferred, and Amex Blue Cash approval journey

Hi all Smiley Happy

I've been floating around these forums for the past 6 months or so and I thought I'd share what I've accomplished in hope it helps some of those who are new to credit like me, and to give back for all the help I got by reading the posts here. I hope this is the right spot for it!

I started my credit journey last December (2016) by applying for a Capital One Journey and a Discover It Student as my first credit cards. I had zero credit history of any kind at that point. Not even active credit reports with any of the burues. Totally invisible. Both accepted me, as a student, with $12,000 yearly income, and (at the time) full time student status. The Capital One Journey doesn't actually require you to be a student as I found out, but it seems to be a fairly easy card to get regardless. I started out with a credit limit of $1,500 on the Discover It (that's insane to give a student new to credit lol), and $300 on the Capital One Journey.