cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CapOne QS World Elite Upg AND CLI! Unbucketed?!?!

tag
DaWhole9
Regular Contributor

CapOne QS World Elite Upg AND CLI! Unbucketed?!?!

OK..got an email (like ALOT of people today) that Capital One thinks I am a great customer and upgraded my Quicksilver Card to a World Elite Card...I thought wow...awesome.  Then I started reading and realized it wasnt a huge upgrade.  I read another thread that some got $100 CLI and some nothing.  My card has been stuck at $2500 for a few years.  It started as a $300 Platinum card when I had a 600ish credit score.  Now I am 803 and I have been trying to get the limit increased for over 12 months.  Not budging.  I assumed it was a bucketed card.  I have been putting about $2300 spend a month on the card for the last 4 months always PIF before the end of the billing cycle.  So I decided to hit the CLI request button after I got the upgrade email.  I read that Capital One CLI upgrades were like a few hundred bucks max.  I requested my new limit to be $3000, a $500 increase.  When I hit the submit button...it came back with a $3000 INCREASE....putting me at $5500 CL.  YES....So is this now unbucketed?  Super pumped for the over 2x CLI.

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
stonedog23
Frequent Contributor

Re: CapOne QS World Elite Upg AND CLI! Unbucketed?!?!

You're the outlier, most of us are still bucketed. Congrats on escaping your bucket!