Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital One Credit Limit Increase

tag
TiggerDat
Valued Contributor

Re: Capital One Credit Limit Increase

If your bank allows payments from your checking account you could send it that way.  I have a Household Master Card and I sent a payment, before I even owed on my account.

It is by will alone I set my mind in motion.....
Always follow these rules: Only take a HP for a new account. Always use the best rewards card for that reward category. Don't close a card unless you know you really should. Never use more than 35% of a credit limit. Recon as much and as best you can. Use the introductory period to the best advantage. Get the signup bonus. Whenever possible PIF or balance transfer so you pay less in interest. Never give an excellent rating when it is actually the norm. Always look for a discount as more is always better.
Always accept candy from strangers because they have the best candy or from people you know have good candy.
Message 51 of 60
john398
Senior Contributor

This seems like an old thread but has anyone has success with the capital 1 automated operator for a cli?

Message 52 of 60
johnnie198x
Contributor

I'm not sure about automated operator, but I requested CLI last month. They HP all 3 CRA, and said they don't give out CLI per request. What a stupid idea to not giving out and still HP.  I'm so mad at them, now I won't bother asking. Gonna stick with my Freedom

AmEx Blue Cash Everyday - $1,100 - need CLI or will close
BankAmerica Cash Rewards - $10,000
Chase Freedom - $10,000
Chase Sapphire Preferred - $5,000
Chase Ink Bold - $5,000
Citi Platinum Select - $2,600
Discover More - $4,000
Message 53 of 60
TiggerDat
Valued Contributor

@john398 wrote:

This seems like an old thread but has anyone has success with the capital 1 automated operator for a cli?