Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Amazon Prime Visa - Yet Again!

tag
UncleB
Credit Mentor

Chase Amazon Prime Visa - Yet Again!

Hello friends!

I almost didn't post this, but I changed my mind since I feel the data points might be useful to somebody.  After this I'm done - seriously - and I admit that this approval indicates a need to be done as well.

With that said, I went for the Amazon Prime Visa and was approved for $500, APR 14.74%Smiley Very Happy

I know, the SL is a bit humorous, but my EQ is down a bit due to inquiries (to be expected) so a low SL wasn't totally unexpected, although I admit I was hoping for a bit better.  Since my installment loans have stopped reporting on EQ - which is what Chase pulled - my EQ is down quite a bit from the other two anyway, and now with the recent new accounts/inquiries it's just piled on.  (Chase might have pulled EX as well, but I don't have a way to check for a few more days).

But all is not lost... I have an Chase IHG MasterCard that was my stepping stone back into Chase, and the credit line on it is $9k.  Since it goes virtually unused I plan to move a significant part of its credit line to the Amazon Visa, so I'll end up where I wanted to be, anyway, and with a good APR.  Smiley Very Happy

So here are my data points:  EQ is in the 690s (EX is 765, TU is 792) - all FICO 8 scores.  EQ has been around 30-40 points lower than the other two for a while, but the HPs and new accounts have made an impact.  Total HPs on EQ is nine, including the one done today.  Also, as I've mentioned before my income is modest, so that's likely holding me back as well.  (My USAA Limitless approval was also based on EQ, and it also reflected the lower EQ score.)