Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Freedom Unlimited and Saphire Preferred Approvals

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Freedom Unlimited and Saphire Preferred Approvals

Hello everyone, I've been reading this forum for months now and decided to register today. I am relatively new to credit cards (Nov'15 my first secured card with Capital) and since then I worked hard to keep my credit healthy!!!

I always wanted Saphire Card from them but after talking to friends and reading here about Chase being so difficult to new credit card holders (I even have friends who actually applied several times and got denied), I resisted to apply myself and always said I stand no chance, especially since I have 9 HP already.

In meantime just couple months ago I was getting mail offers from Chase and AMEX, and I thought let me give a shot to AMEX but got denied twice. And that's when I decided to give a try to Chase. First I said let me apply for Unlimited (a start of business with Chase, and then after 6 months I will apply for Saphire) and got 30 day message...called the number two days after and computer generated voice said 'You're Approved'...I was shocked lol. Then I was curious to know what is my limit but I couldn't find any ways how to find that beside waiting for mail within 10 days of bussiness. Just last night was lurking through this forum and was reading stories how people applied for 2 cards within a week with Chase and generated only one HP...couldn't resist but apply lol for Saphire...I got 30 day message again, called the number this morning and automatically got into represantative call. She just asked me 2 questions and I answered and she congratulated me for Saphire Card Smiley Happy...I jumped from joy.

Unlimited - 4k

Saphire - 7.5k

TU - 729

EQ - 719

EX - 694

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Chase Freedom Unlimited and Saphire Preferred Approvals

Welcome to MyFICO

Congrats on the Chase approvals