Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Sapphire Reserve Approved with 15k income

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Sapphire Reserve Approved with 15k income

I have a relatively low income compared to other online data so I hope my background will help anyone with similar situations.

I'm a college grad, currently taking some time off preparing for grad school. Apart from studying I work a part time job plus volunteer at a lab. My family lives in a foreign country so I make sure to visit at least once a year. I chose CSR because I was attracted to the $300 travel credit and wanted to work on the trifecta for maximum value. 

Visited a branch today with no luck on pre-approvals but applied for the card anyways. Given my 15k income, I thought the chances were slim. The banker did the application for me and right after had to call a line for further verifications (in which a senior banker said calling this line indicates a 99% chance of approval? not sure about that) After a few holds on the line (approximately 8-10 minutes) I was told the application got approved for 10k CL. The entire process (from application to getting approved) took about 30-40 minutes. 

I hope my experience will help others in need. Thank you for reading!

Income 15k

TU 767, EQ 774

5yr 10 mo credit history

$4,100 CL with Chase Amazon Prime Visa Signature (1.5yr history)

$1,000 CL with local credit union 

17% credit usage (paid off all balance before applying)

13 REPLIES 13
simplynoir
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: Chase Sapphire Reserve Approved with 15k income

Welcome to the forums, @Anonymous! And congratulations on your CSR approval there! Appreciate the datapoints you shared so that it may help others in the future. Well done!

Message 2 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats on the approval. 2 / 3rds of your income, wow, that's great.
Enjoy.
Message 3 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable