Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi Costco Anywhere Visa APPROVED!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Citi Costco Anywhere Visa APPROVED!

I just wanted to put this out there. It was a little bit of a hassle for me to get it, so I figured I would share with you guys. 

I recently applied for the Citi Costco card online, maybe a week ago? (cold app) and was instantly denied. Little bit of history: I have been working on my credit since 12/2016 and trying to build it up, back then my scores were around 580 across the board. At the time of application my scores were around 650 all around. 

When I got the denial I was in the middle of an application spree (I was not used to getting any approvals whatsoever so this was super addicting lol). I hadn't read anything here so my knowledge of credit applications and the entire process and recons was pretty slim. Back then I also applied for AMEX BCE (Approved for 2k, yay!), and Discover IT (Approved for 5.5k, woot!). At the moment, I didnt even read any reasons and did not think to call to recon with Citi or anything like that.