Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi Student Card Approval with 3k CL!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Citi Student Card Approval with 3k CL!

Hey all, today I got approved for my second credit card -- the Citi Rewards+ Student Card with a $3000 credit limit!!! (And my Experian only went down 3 points from the hard inquiry!) I am thrilled. Just 9 months ago I had no credit history and Discover approved me for their secured card with a $200 credit limit. I recently graduated to nonsecured with a CLI to $1800, and decided I would apply for a second card. I'm a college student and my income (including money given from parents) is just $15k or so, so this is a pretty big limit for me!! Looking forward to graduating and getting a real job so I can apply for one of the Amex cards...my dad has the platinum and the metal card is just...so...mesmerizing... Anyway just wanted to share with people who also get excited about this kind of stuff! 

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Citi Student Card Approval with 3k CL!

Congrats on your approval and successful start to your credit journey! You're doing great, keep up the great work! 😊

Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats on your approval! 

Message 3 of 11
M_Smart007
Legendary Contributor

"I got approved for my second credit card "

Message 4 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats on the killer SL for your 2nd card!!
Message 5 of 11
pinkandgrey
Senior Contributor

Congrats! Awesome SL too.

I love the way the Citi Rewards+ card looks. Is it just me?

Discover It: 21.5k
Amex Cash Magnet: 18k
Fidelity Visa: 16.5k
Apple Card: 4.25k
Message 6 of 11
HighAchiever
Established Contributor

Way to go on your new start, congratulations!!!! Continue to learn from others on this site and you will be light-years ahead in the long run...  Smiley Happy

“Most people work just hard enough not to get fired and get paid just enough not to quit.”
Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge