Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit One CLI

tag
CreditRebuilder2020
Frequent Contributor

Credit One CLI

A credit rebuilder here, went south on student loans in a very stupid way, I have been rehabbing for 2 1/2 years with on-time payments and have a few collections from 4 years ago on my account. I have all my card details in my signature.

June 2018 - EX: 652 EQ: 621: TU: 620

In my rebuilding process I obtained a Credit One Card 11 months ago just to have a $300 unsecured credit limit to help with utilization. Was approved, paid the bull**bleep** fee and some of the bull**bleep** interest on some minor, minor purchases. Never have spent more than $40 on this card and always kept a 0 balance. Just got an email after my June statement cut that I got a CLI of $200 to make it a $500 unsecured card. 

I'm only hanging on to this card to help my over all utilization to keep it insanely low. I know it's a crummy card, but whatever, for right now, it is working for me to have it on my profile to help my limits increase. And also, I just had some other recent good things happen in my credit rebuilding process , I Was just recently approved for an AMEX Green (Which has become my sole spending card basically) back in April, approved for a Cap One QS1 in May and at the same time, my Cap One Secured Card $200 SL went unsecured and increased to a $500 SL. 

So that's two cards opened in the past two months (AMEX Green & Cap One QS1). Had my Cap One Secured card go unsecured w/ CLI to $500 and now have had my Credit One card CLI to $500.

20180622_090358.jpg