Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover CLI, Don't get your hopes up ^__^

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Discover CLI, Don't get your hopes up ^__^

I tried for a CL increase a month ago...they denied......waited another month hit it again...just got a 2400 increase.....so maybe try in another month?
Message 11 of 22
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks for reminding me. I've been requesting for 6 months and been getting the insufficient bs every month. Well... "Not today!"

Screenshot_2019-05-06 Discover Card Credit Line Increase Confirm Amount.png

Message 12 of 22
KLEXH25
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

@VanderSnoot wrote:
Got my letter: insufficient experience with current CL. I only use it for the categories, which amounts to a lot during the supermarkets quarter and not much at other times. Are phone calls helpful? It probably cant hurt.

I tried calling when I wasn't getting any CLI for the first year. They took the same info as the online tool and said it was not approved. I assume they use the same algorithm. She asked if I want to request a hard pull CLI, I said no.

Have either of you guys tried changing your spending habits on the card? If the same kind of spend isn't getting you a CLI, maybe you need to chage it up and increase spending (or maybe even decrease, who knows lol). My point being, if all other factors are the same-ish, the end result will also be the same. I only got a $200 increase last month, and they said that was the best they could do. So I decided to increase my use and spending (have had to pay it off a few times) and then let it post with a high balance yesterday. Requested a CLI today (31 days since the last) and got approved for $500. Not huge, but I was only at $1,000 CL (50% increase) and also thought I'd get nothing, so I'm going to continue using it heavily to see if I keep getting more.

Message 13 of 22
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: