cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Double Approval Confused but Excited

tag
henryla

Double Approval Confused but Excited

So Im a military veteran with not so good credit because of the younger version me. No big deal, towards the end of my military enlistment I wanted to start fixing my credit.

I was around the mid 500s, like around 580ish or so. Military has cool programs to help you along to fix your credit to buy a house. So I was working a rep to fix my credit. She advised to lower the balance on my current open revoling account. I did and also opened a secured card to help it out. Little by little points started to accumulate and ended up around the high 590-600. Im like sweet few more months ill have enough credit for the VA home loan offer. She advised if I really wanted to speed up process to pay off my charged off acounts. I have I believe 4 charge off with balance and 1 closed with 0 balance. I said ok cool ill work on that call them and see if they can offer me a lower settlement.  Fast fowards few months emergencies started popping up here and there and that was delayed.

So then I got a new job with a significant pay increase in the same career field and type of environment. Working for the DoD and for the Navy. The pay is 83,200 salary.
Wife's car started to die and act up and did not want to invest in fixing it anymore. I explained to my wife that the I can either be ready to get a house in few months or try for a car . She said she's fine living here for another year or so because a vehicle is needed badly .