Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Finally got a milestone limit

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Finally got a milestone limit

I have been repairing my credit for 6 months, got 3 collections accounts deleted (one of which I was sued for and won), 4 negative payment history items deleted, and as now working on getting some inquiries deleted. I started with a 590 and now have a 715 avg.

I was approved today for a $5k limit usaa card and a $20k navy federal card.

Anyways, for anyone in the trenches fighting the good fight, just know there’s a light at the end of the tunnel and you can put those mistakes behind you.

Just wanted to pop in and share my success and hopefully motivate someone out there!
20 REPLIES 20
Loquat
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Finally got a milestone limit

@Anonymous wrote:
I have been repairing my credit for 6 months, got 3 collections accounts deleted (one of which I was sued for and won), 4 negative payment history items deleted, and as now working on getting some inquiries deleted. I started with a 590 and now have a 715 avg.

Anyways, for anyone in the trenches fighting the good fight, just know there’s a light at the end of the tunnel and you can put those mistakes behind you.

Just wanted to pop in and share my success and hopefully motivate someone out there!

Hi OP and welcome to the Forum!  Congrats on the clean up and approvals.  Enjoy those new cards when they arrive.  Nurture them well and continue to build your profile and watch doors continue to open.  Congrats again and do stick around, there's lots to be learned around these here parts. 

Message 2 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks buddy, here are my plans moving forward: continue to try and remove inquiries, balance transfer from my other card to bring the utilization under 10%, request limit increases in 6 months, water my garden Smiley Happy

I’ve found this forum very helpful in my journey and finally created an account. I appreciate you all!