Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Got in with AMEX! Super low SLI :/

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Got in with AMEX! Super low SLI :/

Well I got in with AMEX finally with the BCE card. Was hoping to get one of these giant approvals I see on here. Ex FICO 8 BC is 760s. Highest limit card is chase @ 5500. 3 other cards all at $0 balance and only a $300 balance on chase. 13 year credit history. AMEX graced me with a $1000 SL. He did say to try the 3x cli before I activate. But with my income, score and credit score, i would have expected a little better SLI. Oh well, at least I'm in i guess.
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
nuohlac
Valued Contributor

Re: Got in with AMEX! Super low SLI :/

Congratulations on your approval!!! Just follow the guide here and it will grow.

Message 2 of 11
Girlzilla88
Valued Contributor

I like you got the 1k starting lol but I am new to credit in general so I'm not sure if that is the reason why they gave you a low SL (new to Amex side I mean for your reason since you have the 13 year back up) but I also got a 3k or 3500 I think it was SL with Chase ROFL so it just seems Amex isn't to generous if you are starting out or if you have no relationship with them but I have been told will be generous down the line....while my Chase and others tend to grow and grow my Amex has been a No to the CLI a few times (which I also was told was normal)    I don't see the big impress with them yet but I'm hoping Next Year will be my year LOL......Congrats on Joining the Fam. and *cheers* to us both LOL

Message 3 of 11
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Congratulations on your approval!
Message 4 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats... !!!

Do not fret the SL.