cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I love Amex!

Auto Loans for ANY Credit Situation. Immediate Response.
Advertiser disclosure
Highlighted
Established Member

I love Amex!

Recently got approved for the BCE with a SL of $500. A week later I applied for the Everyday card and got approved with a SL of $9,600!

Never been so happy before, and I'm a student who is fairly new to the credit world Smiley Very Happy

11 REPLIES 11
Valued Contributor

Re: I love Amex!

Congrats! 

Message 2 of 12
Frequent Contributor

Wow!  Congratulations.  That is so strange how you could $500 on one and $9,600 on the other.  You just never know what these credit card companies are thinking.

Current - FICO 3/2019: EX(753); EQ(763); TU(749)
Beginning - FICO 7/2014: EX(630); EQ(608); TU(581)
Credit: Wells Fargo Home Projects Charge Card ($7,800); Wells Fargo Home Rebate Visa ($4,000); Capital One Quicksilver ($10,000); Capital One Venture ($6,000); Discover it ($7,900); Macy's ($20,000); BrandsMart ($4,000); Banana Republic ($1,200); Lowes ($12,000); Amex Everyday ($30,000); Macy's Amex ($15,000); Amex Platinum (NPSL); Citi Diamond Preferred ($9,000); Chase Freedom ($9,000); Wells Fargo Outdoor Solutions ($10,000); SunTrust HELOC ($25,000)
Message 3 of 12
Valued Contributor

@jmarte wrote:

Recently got approved for the BCE with a SL of $500. A week later I applied for the Everyday card and got approved with a SL of $9,600!

Never been so happy before, and I'm a student who is fairly new to the credit world Smiley Very Happy

Should have said I love you MyFICO. Smiley Very Happy

Message 4 of 12
Established Contributor

@jmarte wrote:

Hope I can get some love from AMEX too..

Well they did threw me some love last weekend by prequalifying me for the Amex Plat..

________________________________________________________________________________________
Goal: FICO Scores 800+. Started at 588 last yr.
Current FICO 8 Scores as of 05/03/18: TU: 724 - EQ: 735 - EX: 711