Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just got my first real CC! QS1!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just got my first real CC! QS1!

I've been building for around 6 months now. I've gone from a 590 to a 650 across the board. Got a lot of cards with the shopping cart trick, then just took every pre approval offer that came in the mail. Got some very bad cards like First Premier, then Credit One, then Merrick Bank. Finally applied for the card I wanted, QS1 and I was approved! Now I want to use it exclusively and in the next 6 months I want to upgrade it to the Venture card Smiley Happy

So excited!

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Shawndoe79
Established Contributor

Re: Just got my first real CC! QS1!

congrats!

Current Scores EQ 689| EX 688| TU 679
Comenity 57.5k| Navy Fed 52.5k| Capital One 32.3k| Synchrony 23k| BBVA Compass 5.5k| First Commerce 4k| Barclays 1.9k|
GARDENING UNTIL APPING....
Message 2 of 16
cuthatcard
Frequent Contributor

Congratulations OP ! 

Just got in myself with this card, SL is $2,000.00 , in the Credit Steps program with Cap-1. Hopefully,  we'll see our lines grow ! 

Again, congratulations! !

FICO :November 2016
TU-761 EQ 756. EX - 749
No Baddies
QS1 -$2,000. Care Credit $9,600.00 CHASE Freedom $3,000.00 Discover IT $1,000.00
Inq TU 4 EQ 3 EX 2
Message 3 of 16
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Awesome job Op, enjoy itSmiley Happy
Message 4 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

This is GOOD NEWS! Enjoy your new cards. What is your Spending Limit?
Message 5 of 16
ecxpa
Valued Contributor

Congrats on your QS1 approval........different people have different experiences with Cap1............some grow, a lot don't.......but take care of it and use as a stepping stone to better and more good cards.  I would recommend laying off the  Comenity cards.   Credit One has been bashed a lot here but it is not a bad rebuilding card

Message 6 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

@ecxpa wrote: