Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low Credit Scores: Approved for both American Express Blue Cash and Everyday

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Low Credit Scores: Approved for both American Express Blue Cash and Everyday

I'm a Long Time Lurker,

I dont know whats going on here; but I was just approved for both American Express Blue Cash and the AMX Everyday Card.

I have been rebuilding for a few years now and my scores are not good at all, or at least where I want them to be.

My Fico: TU 630 EQU 632 EXP 640. With these scores, I was approved for both AMX CC.... WHAT!!! HOW!!!!????

What is going on with AMX? I have been trying them for yearsssssss. Always an instant denial. Last time I tried was December of 2016 and that denial was no suprise.

I don't know what made me try the pre-qualifier yesterday but I was matched with 3 cards that "matched".

Current Stats:

I have 19 inq.

35% CC utilization

5 collections

5 accounts with charge offs

reposession

and 

5 late payments

All the baddies are from 2012. My oldest revolving acount is 4 years, my first credit card since I started rebuilding.

I was only approved for $1k each; but I am so thankful for those limits. 

Has anyone else been approved with similair scores?

It appears that AMX has relaxed on their underwriting.

5/19: UPDATE:

Last night I did decided for apply for the AmEx Gold charge card...I figured, "Hey, why not?".... Behold, I was approved for a AmEx Gold Charge Card with only a Experian score of 640.

This makes 3 AmEx cards that I just obtained. Their underwriting requires definitely had to have changed. I am just shocked that there are those who have a much cleaner credit history than I do not seeing any approvals.

Message 1 of 39
38 REPLIES 38
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Low Credit Scores: Approved for both American Express Blue Cash and Everyday

Congrats on your AMEX approvals..   i dont quite have those scores yet to be able to try, but i'm getting close.  BCE is a goal card for me.