cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My BBVA Compass Bank Clearpoints Visa Approval!!!

tag
FAlvarez

My BBVA Compass Bank Clearpoints Visa Approval!!!

Hey everyone!  I'm new to this, but here's my story (and I'm sticking to it).  

My credit history has been a rocky road, but has stabilized dramatically since my divorce was finalized 3 years ago.  After my divorce, my credit score was sitting right around 520.  I was able to get a car loan at a very high interest rate, and after a year and a half of making on-time payments (and paying more than the minimum), I was able to re-finance at half the APR.  I have since been able to clean my credit of all but one $55 Collection (which I paid) from 4 years ago and I now have two Capital One Credit Cards (Platinum with $1,800 CL and Quick Silver with $2,500 CL), as well as a Walmart Discover with a $2,000 CL.  I also have a Gettington with a $1,400 CL.  My most recent cards are a Chevron/Texaco gas card with an $800 CL and my latest (and greatest) addition is a BBVA Compass ClearPoints credit card with a $10k CL!  Whoo Hoo!  I'm baaaaaaaack!  My credit score has jumped from 520 three years ago, to 705 when I last checked it a week ago!  My overall utilization across all my credit accounts is less than 10%.  :-)

I plan on buying a house in the next year and a half after my car is paid off.  In the meantime, I plan to continue building my credit without adding any other credit accounts, and I plan on keeping my utilization at, or below, 10%.  My goal is to reach 730+ before I apply for a mortgage.

OP,

I started a new thread and edited your title but changed nothing else.  Feel free to edit your title.

Lexie, myFICO Moderator

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
baller4life
Super Contributor

Re: My BBVA Compass Bank Clearpoints Visa Approval!!!

Congrat!!! I want this card!!
Message 2 of 16
grinlikechelsea
Established Contributor

Congrats! That's an awesome approval!

Also, welcome to the forum!