Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFCU Go Rewards Visa Approved

tag
UncleB
Credit Mentor

NFCU Go Rewards Visa Approved

The allure of the sign up bonus was too much to resist, so I pulled the trigger on a NFCU Go Rewards Visa card.

I was concerned that even if approved I might be stuck with a small-ish credit line due to my existing exposure (I have a Platinum MasterCard), but things turned out OK:

GoRewardsApproval.png

My existing Platinum MC is at $24k, which is my largest credit line.  I got an auto-CLI on the MC back in March and I was concerned that I would be too close to my total exposure limit, but thankfully there was a little bit left.  (This was the first time I've ever been slightly disappointed to get a CLI... how things have changed the last few years!)  Smiley Wink

Anyway, they pulled TU; my score was 812 a couple of weeks ago.  I'm expecting a score 'ding' in Aug/Sept when my installment loan reports as PIF, so I figured I might as well "get while the getting is good" (LOL).  Also, I'm about to accept an upgrade on my CareCredit to the MasterCard version, which will report as a new account as well (and also likely causing a 'ding'). 

So far there's nothing else on the horizon... no complaints about that, though.  Smiley Happy

Message 1 of 28
27 REPLIES 27
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

Re: NFCU Go Rewards Visa Approved

Congrats on your NFCU approval UncleB! 👍😁 Very, very nice SL!

Would you eventually consider going for a 3rd NFCU CC? Maybe even a 4th one lol 😉😝

Great results either way!
Message 2 of 28
UncleB
Credit Mentor

@FinStar wrote:
Congrats on your NFCU approval UncleB! 👍😁 Very, very nice SL!

Would you eventually consider going for a 3rd NFCU CC? Maybe even a 4th one lol 😉😝

Great results either way!

Thanks my friend!  Smiley Very Happy

I think I'll likely be good with two... I can't imagine that they would want to give me any more than they already have!  Smiley Surprised  Smiley Very Happy

Message 3 of 28