cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Paypal Extras Master Card Credit Limit Increase Request Soft Pull

tag
NY1PR2019

Paypal Extras Master Card Credit Limit Increase Request Soft Pull

I have been reading about some people having a hard time getting or being denied requesting a CLI in their Paypal Extras Master Card account. Some have said that they have tried doing it thru their website hitting the "luv" button or just requesting it but still being denied. Since I have not made a request since I have the account I decided to call the number on the back of the card and see what they will say. I have a PP Extras Master Card with a $7100 credit limit which had no balance since every time I have charged something I either pay it in total the following  month or in 2 months the most.  When I called the first person I spoke to asked me what he can do for me. I told him that I will like to request a credit limit increase in my account and I also asked him if there was going to be a "soft pull "on my credit report because it there was going to be a "hard pull " then I will rather leave my account with the exisiting credit limit. He told me that it was going to be a soft pull . I continued with the request of a CLI and he only asked me just two questions , 1- my total yearly income and 2- how much I wanted my new line of credit to be. Since I wasn't prepare to know how much I wanted because I thought they make the decision for you I said , lets make it $15,000 and  he said no problem. He send the request thru and then he told me that he will connect me with the Credit Solutions Department . A very nice youg lady came to the phone and told me that she was from Credit Solutions and that she was going to put me on hold while she will look at my request .I asked her if they were going to do a hard pull on my credit report to which she answered "NO" its going to be a soft pull ,we only do a hard pull on new applications only. After almost three minute