Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Paypal Mastercard 2% back

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Paypal Mastercard 2% back

Hello everyone! I’m new to all this...so bear with me. Smiley Happy

Re: the Paypal Mastercard 2% from Synchrony: I got approved at a decent interest rate (considering it’s Synchrony) with a terrible CL. I thought it was temporary at first but the email I got almost immediately seems to confirm a low permanent CL (see below). Anyone had this experience with a TU Bankcard 8 score of 705 with 4-5 inquiries in the last 30-60 days, with approvals in the 3K-5K range. Thoughts on what to do?? Is this typical Synchrony? Thanks for your reading/commenting.

Congratulations! You have been approved for the PayPal Cashback Mastercard®.

Your Credit Details:

Temporary Credit Limit: $300.
Credit Limit: $300.
Variable Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for purchases: 21.49%.
13 REPLIES 13
Gmood1
Super Contributor

Re: Paypal Mastercard 2% back

Yeah the temporary CL is normal with Synchrony. You can call in and request more. Your limit could be higher than the $300.
Message 2 of 14
bhill40
Valued Member

I received a Sl of $3000, but my temp limit was $1500. Once the card was activated, my limit would be $3000. Your intrest rate seems kind of high. No 0% intro for 6 mo.? Any baddies on your cr

@Anonymous wrote:
Hello everyone! I’m new to all this...so bear with me. Smiley Happy

Re: the Paypal Mastercard 2% from Synchrony: I got approved at a decent interest rate (considering it’s Synchrony) with a terrible CL. I thought it was temporary at first but the email I got almost immediately seems to confirm a low permanent CL (see below). Anyone had this experience with a TU Bankcard 8 score of 705 with 4-5 inquiries in the last 30-60 days, with approvals in the 3K-5K range. Thoughts on what to do?? Is this typical Synchrony? Thanks for your reading/commenting.

Congratulations! You have been approved for the PayPal Cashback Mastercard®.

Your Credit Details: