Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PenFed Promise Visa

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

PenFed Promise Visa

Hello,

I am in the process of rebuilding. I have been a member of Penfed since 2002; However, I never used the account because they are so strict. Today while cruising this forum I decided maybe it was time to dust off my membership. Long story short I applied for a checking account after only having a restricted savings account. I was approved, then the rep said he could use that same CR to apply for a credit card, after nervously agreeing I was refered to the review people then only approved for 500 CL. Should I take my chances and email them to recon for a higher limit? So far I only have a 300 Cap One Quicksilver which is about 3 months old, and my PENFED NEXGEN score is 610.

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
mrldp40
Established Contributor

Re: PenFed Promise Visa

Idk .sounds like your very lucky with 500.im new with penfed but I thought they had a strict rule no cc approvals til 640 eq nextgen.
ready to start a rebuild ex 533 eq 518 tu 541
inquiries EQ 2 EX 0 TU 1 multiple charge off current card green dot secured 500
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

I saw a post that said the same about the 640. Well I guess my next option would be to wait a few months then ask for a limit increase? How many months do people usually wait.

Message 3 of 11
mrldp40
Established Contributor

They update there score every 3 months so that maybe how long u need to wait .but there are plenty of penfed experts to chime in on the subject
ready to start a rebuild ex 533 eq 518 tu 541
inquiries EQ 2 EX 0 TU 1 multiple charge off current card green dot secured 500
Message 4 of 11
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

The new score update should have been done in june so probably the 1st week of July we'll see our updated nextgen scores.