Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recent Approvals

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Recent Approvals

I’ve been rebuilding for a little under two years now and have been able to recently replace a bunch of subprime credit cards and shopping cart trick credit cards with higher quality credit cards. I initially used these rebuilder credit cards to essentially outweigh the “old bad” accounts with “good new” accounts and it worked for me, although I did have to pay plenty of fees to obtain those sub prime cards.

At any rate, I have the MyFico 3B app and check it often. I also check just about every other free Fico and Fako score that I can find. This includes the free Discover score card once a month and up until this last check, they always had an ad for a secured card. This was my informal look at what they were willing to offer me or at least what they felt I needed. I had also been checking Discover’s pre-approved page with no offers other than suggestions for a secured credit card. Nevertheless, a few days ago, I logged into the Discover score card website and noticed that they were advertising that I check to see if I was pre-approved for the Discover IT card, so I did. I was approved for it with a $1,400 credit limit. Granted, this is a relatively small credit limit, but I’m more concerned about getting in with the major banks as soon as possible with credit cards that don’t have an AF. My logic is that since I’m rebuilding, the no AF cards can be kept indefinitely and also show the banks that I’m able to handle better cards from them with higher limits as time goes on.