Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Savor Success - $5K SL 👏🏾 *Update*

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Savor Success - $5K SL 👏🏾 *Update*

With the 1 year anniversary of my rebuild about 30 days out, I stepped out of the garden to pull the trigger on 1 of 3 planned apps for 2019. I have just about 1 year history with Capital One, good spend, with only $1K combined CL. With some early success with other lenders, I was leaning towards moving on from them completely. Looks like I might stick around 😁

Understanding that I'll take a 3B HP, and wanting to get the aging underway, I went ahead and pulled the trigger on the Capital One Savor. Instant, and I mean seconds, 7-10 day message. I thought to myself, well, glad that's over. Fully expecting a denial, I receive the notice yesterday! Approved $5K SL. Looks like I'll score a nice new metal Savor Card, and a $500/$3,000/3 Month SUB 👌🏾 APR is 25.74%. Moot since I won't carry a balance. I'm a Restaurant/Bar Consultant, and I do an enormous amount of entertaining. This card was a NEED!

So, to further skew DPs on a somewhat random DP Card:

At app, my EX: 642 EQ: 674 TU: 640! I've got MANY new accounts in the last 12 months, and my INQ stood at 15/15/11 respectively. I think I slipped in the backdoor while the someone was sleeping 😂
Message 1 of 37
36 REPLIES 36
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Savor Success - $5K SL 👏🏾

Very nice! Congratulations!
Message 2 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

Good score, and in your line of work, one that’ll definitely pay off and prove to be one of the rare cases where the triple pull is worth it. Congrats!
Message 3 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats
Seems like a lot of approvals for the savor card.
Hopefully you get a metal one.
Not sure if it’s over a certain SL or all future
savor cards.
It looks nice as metal
Just received mine last night
Message 4 of 37
CreditRebuilder2020
Frequent Contributor

NIcely done and a great starter SL for your scores there!