Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should i apply for a credit card? Update: BCE Approved

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Should i apply for a credit card? Update: BCE Approved

Hello i am new to myfico. I know my transunion credit score is 642, exquifax is 693 and experian 682. I have 1 homedepot creditcard with a cl of $500 opended since jan. 2014 i had a 60day late payment that ended may 2014 since then all on time. I got a auto loan and have a balance of $10000 on that currently opened march of 2016 all on time payments. I have one collection for $318 since 2014 from brighthouse currently disputing with transuion. "The only bureau that shows it" i have 4 hard inquires that fall off my report in may for transunion and like 10 for exquifax and experian that all fall around same time all mainly from car dealership ran a bunch inquires on me in one day. I have been thinking about wanting to get a actual credit card to help build more credit. Im thinking a capital one platinum card. Im worried about being denied though because of my 1 collection and my late payments in the past. Anyone have suggestions about what i could be approved for? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Mod note:  I've updated your subject to reflect your approval; feel free to change/edit if you would like.  --UB

11 REPLIES 11
egghead88
Regular Contributor

Re: Should i apply for a credit card?

You should qualify for a CapOne QS with no AF, which is a better card. I think that you try the pre-qualify sites for CapOne and AMEX. It will let see if you qualify for an credit card without an credit inquiry. Good luck!!
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable