Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

US Bank Cash+, Amex BCP, Penfed Gold Approvals

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

US Bank Cash+, Amex BCP, Penfed Gold Approvals

I've been gardening for about 7 months and decided it was time to add a few more cards.

US Bank Cash+ was my next goal card and had been denied back in late May 19'. Upon recon attempt the rep said if i was aggressive at paying down my debt there would be a very good chance of being approved in 6 months. I had about $8k on cards at the time but $12k actually was reporting due to a balance transfer of $4k and my credit report not updating both accounts. F8 TU score was 725ish then.  Shortly after the denial i opened a checking with them and set up direct deposit of $200 weekly and just left it there.  In Jan, while out on the road trucking I apped again. This time my debt was under $4k and F8 TU score was 745. Instant approval from my phone. $15,000 sl with 18.49% apr. 

New accounts 0-6, 3-12. TU Inq 9-24, 0/6  Utli 4% AAoA 1y6m

Next i app'd the Amex Blue Cash Preferred and it went pending. I had to call in to verify my address. Approved... and when i got home found out the limit was $17,600!!! 22.49% apr. They matched my highest limit from Disco... Yes, i love Amex...

Experian SP 735. 

After coming in for some hometime to renew my CDL and grab my new cards i also found a letter from Penfed. It was offering the gold card at an apr of 14.49%. I'm not a member and have never tried to apply. After doing some reading up on Penfed i figured it was a solid offer but could go either way. I read a few posts where people who were not members received mail offers and some were approved while others were not. Penfed even put up the $5 for the membership in some cases. Another card is not what i needed or wanted at this time but i for sure wanted to get in with them at some point for possible auto and mortgage loans in the future.