Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Uber Visa APPROVAL!!! To my surprise...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Uber Visa APPROVAL!!! To my surprise...

Hi guys,

I'm new to both credit and this forum, but first off I'd like to say that these forums are so freaking helpful! Thanks to the advice posted on these forums I just got approved for the Uber Visa Card! This card seemed like the ultimate cc for college students and the no foreign transaction fees feature was a PLUS since I am planning to go to Italy this summer, so I just had to get it. Applied through the app, got the 10-day message, tried to wait it out (which killed me), then decided to call backdoor today. After a literal 6-minute phone call, the CSR went forward with my approval! However, I don't know my credit limit lol. Anyone know how to find it? Nonetheless, so excited and honestly quite surprised!

A little more about me: I'm a 19-year-old college student and I have ~20k income. This past academic year (Sept 2018) I decided to open my first credit card. Got instantly approved for Discover chrome, but I think I want to PC it to the regular Discover cashback. Been using that card for about 5 months now, paid all statements on time and in full, however, it wasn't until recently I found out that credit utilization is a very real thing that affects scores lol. Apparently, I don't have enough credit to generate a score through the Discover app, but according to credit karma and chase my TU is 694 and EX is 670 (1 inq) which is what I had during the time I applied.

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Remedios
Credit Mentor

Re: Uber Visa APPROVAL!!! To my surprise...

Congrats on your approval 

Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congratulations! You’re on the road to success!
Message 3 of 9
Marz2002
Senior Contributor

Welcome to the FORUMS and CONGRATS on the APPROVAL!!!

You are off to a Good Start!!!