Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Venmo Visa Rewards Card

tag
jonblaze24
New Contributor

Venmo Visa Rewards Card

Was bombarded with emails from them regarding this new card, and considering I am a habitual Venmo user I figured why not? Visa is also the only major brand I do not carry, so figured this would be the perfect time to snag one.

Super easy application process, took all of a minute to fill out and apply.....was EXTREMELY disappointed when it came back accepted with a CL of $1,000. Besides some early Cap1 cards that refuse to get CLI's, this is by far my lowest limit. Quite suprised to given the fact they were so pushy for me to sign up, I figured that would all but guarantee me a decent starting line. My current scores range from 680-710 and my last 2 cards started me no less than 7K. 

With that said, this is a Synchrony card. Does anyone have any recommendations on how to obtain higher limits sooner than later? I've never used Synchrony before, and I know different banks like different things. Any input would be appreciated!

Message 1 of 23
22 REPLIES 22
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Venmo Visa Rewards Card

Congrats on you approval! 🎉  Too bad the limit is so low. Should be a great card regardless. 

Message 2 of 23
gdale6
Moderator Emeritus

Grats on your Venmo approval Smiley Happy

Synchrony cards can grow quickly, I would suggest you call credit solutions and ask for a higher limit when you get it and activate it. Can ask online every 4 months for a CLI too. Synch seems to like use these days so make sure to show them some love too.

Message 3 of 23
Credit4Growth
Senior Contributor

Congratulations on your Venmo Visa Rewards approval!  👍 

Message 4 of 23
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Congratulations on your approval!
Message 5 of 23
dudefromtx
Established Contributor