cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WF Propel 365 Approved with Unimaginable SL !

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

WF Propel 365 Approved with Unimaginable SL !

Dear MyFico-ers,

I have been monitoring Myfico Forum three years and read a ton of threads regards to applying credit. I've just building my credit card 3 years but maintain credit limit more than $300k ( I know some of you guys think is unreal, but it's real). I just applied my first official WF credit card  which I banked with them around 5 years (since I was an international student and have secured credit card $300 ) . As normal procedures, WF is very conservative to lend money. My WF Propel 365 Application was pending. I called in later day and was told it was declined because they could not verify SSN. I was surprised since I updated with them 3 years ago. They asked me to fax SSN card which I did yesterday. Called in early morning today and was told decision has not been made yet. However, when I used the automatically checking application status in this afternoon, my application went from DENIED due to unable to verify SSN to APPROVED with SL at $27k !!! The reason I was shocked because yesterday I was approved Citi Prestige with limit 35k  and they pulled EX also. 

I heard that WF is very old school but I was totally shocked because I got so high SL. I have 20k in saving and I think strong rlts will determine my approval odds and SL. WF seems to focus on rlts particularly on how much money you spend and receive. I always use WF to pay my credit cards and I think it counts as my firm credentials as an unequivocally potential lender. I've my auto loan 7 months ago which monthly payment is $811 and it's also from WF checking 

Background :

Being rlts with WF for 5 years, 20k in saving, International Wire Transfer money around 150k per year with WF.

Ultization is 6%. No public records 

Ficoscore: 790 EX, 788 TU, 765 EQ. ( WF pulled EX)