cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Was pondering a Dell Preferred - pulled the trigger on Freedom Flex instead. APPROVED!

tag
BurgeoningHope
Frequent Contributor

Was pondering a Dell Preferred - pulled the trigger on Freedom Flex instead. APPROVED!

Blows my mind how far I've come these past few years with everyone's help here.

I will need a new computer soon, and with what I do for a living it needs to be pretty kitted out. Dell has offered a significant discount on the nearly $4K computer that's right for me, bringing it closer to $3K. Great! But I loathe carrying balances, and I'd rather not pay this one in cash right now if I don't have to, economic uncertainty and all. Hubby and I are fine so far, but it's prudent to pay attention to the state of economic affairs all around.

Maybe I can score a nice 0% introductory APR somewhere. I research and come up with candidates. This Flex was a strong one, and holy cannoli - I'm pre-approved for it. WOO! FIRST CHASE PREAPPROVALS! But.....what's the credit limit look like? I'd hate to apply, get an insufficient limit, but with the shiny new hard pull, have Dell withdraw _their_ pre-approval of "up to" $5k. 

But I kept coming back around to, the Flex is just a better credit line all around - so I left it in the hands of the credit gods. If Chase doesn't give me enough of a credit line, I'll take that to mean that maybe I can hang on a little longer with the machine I have. I gulped hard and hit the button....and waied...

...for a CL just north of $21K @ 14.99% once they start charging interest!!!!! And I had been so worried!!!

Now we see if I get the card before my offer expires. It's gonna be close...

I should be in bed now, but I can't sleep!!!!! Hellooooo new daily driver card!

17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Was pondering a Dell Preferred - pulled the trigger on Freedom Flex instead. APPROVED!

Wow! Fantastic approval, congrats and enjoy that one!

Message 2 of 18