Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Went 2 for 3 in Unplanned Mini App Spree

tag
ntx
Regular Contributor

Went 2 for 3 in Unplanned Mini App Spree

I've been checking Amex pre-qual for several months now, and all they've shown for me was the Amex Platinum. It's strange if they show the Platinum that they don't also show the Gold and Green cards. Regardless, I don't want to pay the annual fee for any of them, so I've skipped applying up until Saturday Nov. 7th, when their pre-qual showed most of their Delta and Hilton cards.

I saw that one of the Hilton Honors cards didn't have an annual fee, so I applied. They pulled EX, and instant approval $8,000 SL, APR 24.74%. I PIF so I don't care about the APR. I don't travel so I don't really care about the Hilton rewards points either - I will donate those. What I do care about is having an Amex card again, and I have that once more. Smiley Happy  ( Member since 1984, I had closed the Green card I had before many months prior to BK7 for other reasons ). 

I decided then to apply for the Apple card based on info I read here in these forums, and knowing they would pull TU. I'm not particularly an Apple fan or hater, I've just always used Windows or Linux and Android. But some work I'm doing for clients is forcing me to the Apple world now, plus I wanted to add a Mastercard and another issuer to the mix, so it seemed to be a reasonable card to apply for. I added some items to my shopping cart on their site, then applied for the card there and received the "Under review" message. On Sunday evening I got an email notifying me of approval, $2,400 SL, 21.99% APR.