cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wow... AMEX Platinum is on it's way... can't believe it!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Wow... AMEX Platinum is on it's way... can't believe it!!

So I have been rebuilding since 2013 but have made huge strides in just the last 5-6 months thanks to the wealth of knowledge at my disposal on MyFico.  So today I was able to add another great card to my lineup.  I decided to apply for the Amex Platinum charge card due to the great perks and travel benefits. It stinks that I missed out on the 100k MR offer but since I have some trips coming up soon I decided to settle for the standard bonus of 40k MR after you spend $3k in three months. 

I did not receive an automatic approval.  I received a message stating that my application is under review and I would hear from them in 14 days.  Since it was not an automatic denial I figured the odds were in my favor.  I called 866.314.0237 and the representative said that they would need to verify it was in fact me that submitted the application. I confirmed that I did apply and then the CSR was able to finish processing my application.  

So the card will be sent via 2-day air and I can't wait to get it!! So now I am back in the garden.  

Thanks again to everyone here on MyFico who has provided so much advice and insight.  If it wasn't for this forum, I would still just have to two credit cards - a secured $800 CL Cap1 and a Platinum BoA Visa with a CL of $400.  

I now have $65k of credit and I am looking forward to gardening and growing the limits on the cards that I currently have.  

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Wow... AMEX Platinum is on it's way... can't believe it!!

Congrats on your approval!
Message 2 of 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

Grats!!! Tweenies!!! I'm also getting mine in 2 days!!! Woot!
Message 3 of 20
Vegas4Play
Valued Contributor

Congrats to you !!!