Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3 New Cards for Poor/Fair/Good Credit

tag
draychi
Valued Member

3 New Cards for Poor/Fair/Good Credit

** Sharing just from my experience, and to hopefully help others. Please don't run out and apply for these just becuase you didn't know about them **

So I haven't seen these cards mentioned too much yet.They're fairly new and decent for rebuilds, thin files or increasing available credit - especially if you're stuck in that 590-640 range. Below is my situation and insights on these cards.

I've been rebulding for 6-8 months. 620-660 FICO's (up from low 500). 9 collections paid/removed. 9+ new cards in the last 8-10 months.

These cards do seem to look at income and other factors aside from scores/reports. I'm assuming my approvals came from a $64k/yr income, but hopefully this will help some of you in the same situation. My DTI is 8-10%. These might be easy cards to grab to help some of you guys.

1. Jasper Mastercard - https://www.jaspercard.com

- WebBank card

- TU HP

15.49% - 24.99% (Variable)

- Plaid to snoop on your bank info, but they weigh your finances into the decision

- You can get up to 6% CB by referring friends

- Approved for $1k

- No AF

- No pre-approval (can't remember where I got the info on this card, but I pulled the trigger with a 610 TU)

2. OppFi Mastercard - https://www.oppficard.com

- This was a SOFT PULL

- Starter/building card

- 35.99% APR

- $99 Annual Fee

- Can setup auto payments

- Joined the waitlist and got an invite a week later or so (as of 8/19/21)

- Created by OppLoans (I've used them in the past for installments...shhh lol). Opportunity Financial, LLC

3. Petal 1 Card - https://www.petalcard.com

- Another WebBank card

- HP on Experian

- 29.49% APR

- No AF

- $500 SL

- Auto CLI after 6 payments

- Free Experian CS tracking

** Edit 8/28/21 - Denied for some reason, they said I don't have income? lol. Took them 3 weeks to go over my app, odd **