Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX pending then canceled then F/R notice

tag
jamlovesgrapes
Established Member

AMEX pending then canceled then F/R notice

So I applied for a Hilton Amex last month and online it pending then canceled after a few days. Then I got a notice in the mail to fill out the 4506-T  form and verification of address. I don't file income tax because I'm still a student, I get allowance, refund from school due to extra financial aid and work on and off for cash. Also, I have a lawsuit settlement payout which I put on as income on the applications and CSRs did not care at Chase, Citi, & BoA. I sent a letter explaining my income situation with proof of bank statement and a copy of the payout letter from my settlement, but they asked me to fill out the form and send it back even though I did not file income tax. Any chance that they will approve me for the card? My score is around 700 and inquiries are about 7 on EX. Thanks in advance!

JP Morgan Select 5K, CSP 5K, JP Morgan Ritz Carlton 5K, Southwest Premier 5K, Marriott Premier 5K, Chase Freedom 1.5K, Chase Ink Bold, Citi Hilton Reserve 7K, Citi Hilton Visa Signature 5K, Citi AA Platinum World MC 5K, Citi TY Preferred 5.75K, Discover IT 2.5K, BOA BankAmericard Travel 5K, BOA BankAmericard Cash 15K, Cap1 Cash Rewards 5K, PayPal Extras MC 4.4K, AMEX Blue Sky AU 11K
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: AMEX pending then canceled then F/R notice

I was always under the assumption if you made more than $5,000 you had to file a tax return. Since you did not file, you are claiming you made less than $5k. So I do not think AMEX approval with less than 5k in income especially if they want to see your non-existent returns.

Message 2 of 10
navigatethis12
Valued Contributor