Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

APPROVED Amex ZYNC & Discover Student more card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

APPROVED Amex ZYNC & Discover Student more card

I was approved for my first credit card in February - CapitalOne Secured 250$ CL.......CLI to 350$ 5 months in.

The following month I applied for a store card & was approved AmericanEagle 700$ CL

I am a 22 Y/o College student..

I started applying to all the main card companies for student cards, etc. ALL denied.

I entered the garden until my 7th statement came out which would give me my established credit of 6 months. I waited till it was reported to the bureau and my CK score said 670.

Amex - 200$ CL, had the 500$ Autopay option.

Discover Student - 500$

Back to the garden....

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
jsucool76
Super Contributor

Re: APPROVED Amex ZYNC & Discover Student more card

Congrats. I'm gardening up too, college student, and  I wanna get the zync. Needa get my foot in the door with amex, they have some great cards, and I gotta lock in that member date. Smiley Very Happy 

Message 2 of 10
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Congrats!!

Take care of AMEX / Discover, they will grow nicely with you. AMEX you may have to app for a better account because the hard limit does not go away apparently, but with good history you'll get what you really want then.

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 3 of 10
MsLadyRover
Valued Contributor

Congratulations on your new cards.

Starting Score: 639 (Walmart TU)
Current Score: TU 715 (Barclay) EX 685 (myFICO) EQ 697 (myFICO)
Goal Score: 700 Across the Board (Mortgage Goal Achieved 1/31/2012!)

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 4 of 10
ZS1988
Established Member

Currently I got the Cap1  Secure CL $451, and AU from Cap 1 Plat CL $750, AU Chase CL $7,000.

My wife is Cap 1 Plat CL $ 750, Orcha Plat $ CL 300. The thing is that her credit score is below 700, but shes getting offer from AMEX.