Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

About Discover two tiers customers

tag
DavidZeng
Regular Contributor

About Discover two tiers customers

Hi guys, just heard about the different treatment about Discover, recently post about this http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Credit-Cards/Discover-2-Cashback-Bonus-offer-on-up-to-500-in-purchas...

How Discover make their standard? I am new to credit world, how long can I become prime? And will discover automatically low my APR in the future at I have long enough credit records?

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
user5387
Valued Contributor

Re: About Discover two tiers customers

This is presumably a targetted offer.  I didn't get it, even though I have been with Discover for four years, and have good credit.

I got a previous offer once, and I think it was based on the fact that I wasn't using my card much at the time.

So I'm not sure that there are Discover "tiers".

Message 2 of 16
DavidZeng
Regular Contributor

Thank you for your reply, just curious about the disover.Smiley Tongue

Message 3 of 16
Gunnar419
Valued Contributor

I'm pretty sure Discover does not have customer tiers. I'm absolutely certain there's no "two tier" system that some people here have claimed.

Discover likes to give small offers and small gifts to its customers. If you notice, these things rarely amount to more than $5 or $10. Also, if you notice, different people get different things at different times.

If Discover has a "prime tier" of customers, then I'd probably be in it -- long history, lots of use, perfect payment, and I always run balances with them. Yet I seem to get about half of their little fun offers and miss about half.