Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice for Future Card Apps?

tag
sctrex
Established Member

Advice for Future Card Apps?

Hi everyone! 

I am new to the FICO forums, however, I have been reading/following some topics for the last few months. 

I wanted to get some advice from the community. First, here is some information about me and my credit journey: 

I took out my first credit card when I was 18 (Capital One Journey Student card). Now, I am 22 and here is my card lineup:

Capital One Quick Silver - CL $2,850

Chase Freedom Unlimited - CL $2,800

American Express EveryDay Preferred - CL $1,000

Discover IT - CL $10,500

Petal Card - CL $1,000

Apple Card - CL $1,000

Citi Double Cash - CL $3,200

Citi Premier - CL $3,800

Experian: 725

TransU: 707

Equifax: 712

3% utilization 

So, my question is, what card would be most beneficial to me given my current cards? The Citi Premier was my last addition last month. I am planning on not applying for another card for minimum eight-10 months from now. I have heard of the "Citi Trifecta", is there any truth to this? I am big on cash back and good point redemption. 

Thanks in Advance! 

Apple Card $7,750 / Chase Freedom Unlimited $2,800 / Capital One QuickSilver $3,350 / American Express EveryDay Preferred $6,000 / Petal 2 $1,800 / Citi Double Cash $3,700 / Citi Premier $5,800 / Discover IT $19,000 / PayPal Cashback $15,000 / American Express Cash Magnet $13,000 / Discover IT Miles $3,500 / Venmo Card $15,000 / FNBO Evergreen $8,800 / Aspiration Zero $9,800 / American Express BCP $16,000 / X1 $27,000 / Amex Blue Everyday $20,000
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Aim_High
Super Contributor

Re: Advice for Future Card Apps?

Welcome to My Fico forums, @sctrexSmiley Happy