Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice on Potential CLIs/New Apps

tag
Iorek
Contributor

Advice on Potential CLIs/New Apps

Hi all,

I've been lurking for a bit, but this is my first time posting. I wanted to lay out my history and future plans and get some feedback from the experts here Smiley Happy

So, to start off my credit history is fairly new. I didn't need any student loans due to having a full ride, so I had no credit history until last August when Discover took a chance on me with a $500 limit. In December, my information finally showed up in Credit Karma, so I got over excited and applied for other cards and got rejected because I didn't have enough history. I waited until the 6 month mark hit in February and applied for cards again, this time getting NFL/Freedom/Cash Rewards/Journey - though I had to recon for all but the Journey. Due to the recons and lag (CapOne took a month to process my paperwork for Journey), all except for Freedom report as being opened in March. Since then, I have been gardening (except for two INQs on EX for renting an apartment).

I'm now set to move again next month, as I decided to not to grad school (reason for move #1) and got a job on the other side of the country (reason for move #2). Since I will be spending a lot in the moving process, I would like to get some CLIs or maybe even a new CC for the sign up bonus. My income for my new job is $65k.

CLIs:
Barclays - I don't really use the card much, as I have bank accounts with BoA/Chase and therefore get 10% bonus redemptions + Journey gives 1.25%. Also, I've heard it's best to wait for 6 month auto-CLI possiblities?

BofA - I use this a lot for gas/groceries, but I've heard the same about waiting for 6 months auto-CLI. I applied for the student version of the card, but my account has no indication of that in the description or title.

CapOne - I'm in the Credit Steps program, so not much I can do there I think.