Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex CLI and they want a 4506T form filled out

tag
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Re: Amex CLI and they want a 4506T form filled out

@Settemio wrote:

Ryanbush, I am an IT consultant. Microsoft Exchange architect to be more specific.

Thats an awesome job....Wish I could have gotten in with computers.... Smiley Tongue

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16
Message 11 of 28
Settemio
Regular Contributor

@OP, were you participating in manufactured spending at anytime in the last few months?

@Mustang - I am not sure what that means, "manufactured spending'

Message 12 of 28
MustangSaluki
Regular Contributor

Sure but that means it wasn't the reason behind them asking 4506T.

Manufactured spending is when people are buying stuff like gift cards etc in order to get bonus points and using them for everyday spending. Amex can see lines items and gift cards has been a major reason for a lot of changes in their programmes recently including capping, devaluation and 4506Ts for CLI requests on cards that were seeing a lot of "action".

Message 13 of 28
Settemio
Regular Contributor

MustangSaluki said

Manufactured spending is when people are buying stuff like gift cards etc in order to get bonus points and using them for everyday spending. Amex can see lines items and gift cards has been a major reason for a lot of changes in their programmes recently including capping, devaluation and 4506Ts for CLI requests on cards that were seeing a lot of "action".

Oh ok. No. I havent bought any giftcards. My spending has been normal the last 6 months, no more, no less...