Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Charge rules clarification

tag
taxi818
Super Contributor

Amex Charge rules clarification

I am fairly new to amex. and even though i heard all the rumblings. when i got my amex green in the mail. i also got a major T and C for use. which i can take to mean them explaining how you pay and so on. without going through all the legal mumble jumble. could someone please clarify. the true meaning of paying in 30 days. i hear it all the time. put it does not make sense.

Some are saything recommeded date. others are saying 30 days from first charge . is it 60 days from the date i make a charge?

example. i go charge 300 dollars today. right now. when will i be expected to pay this thing?

also. if i charge a few items. knowing i will pay in a month. and then in 29 days make another couple charges. when is the first charges due and when are the charges from the 29th day due.

All on the same day??

it does not make sense i tell you. but i know in time i will understand. just looking for some guidance with Amex i guess. Thanks all.

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Amex Charge rules clarification

@taxi818 wrote:

I am fairly new to amex. and even though i heard all the rumblings. when i got my amex green in the mail. i also got a major T and C for use. which i can take to mean them explaining how you pay and so on. without going through all the legal mumble jumble. could someone please clarify. the true meaning of paying in 30 days. i hear it all the time. put it does not make sense.

Some are saything recommeded date. others are saying 30 days from first charge . is it 60 days from the date i make a charge?

example. i go charge 300 dollars today. right now. when will i be expected to pay this thing?