cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex FR, claimed loss last year..help!!!

tag
xxpert
Established Member

Amex FR, claimed loss last year..help!!!

So I think i got the dreaded AMEX FR after applying for an SPG business card and I was going to boycott amex but the problem is that i have a lot of MR points and some pending points after spend is met so i dont want to give those up so i might actually abide with the 4506-t if i actually get it. The thing is that I claimes a business loss last year due to the closing of one of my businesses, also as a small business owner i deduct anything a can legally deduct therefore my income is ussually very low after all my deductions so will amex still close out my accounts seeing that i claims a loss last year?????? If they allow me to send in Bank statements along with my 4506-t i think i may be okay but a little nervouse right now. 

Wallet: Gold PRG/ Saphire Preffered 9k/ Amex SPG 4k / Amex Platinum/ Barclays US Air 14k/ Delta Gold 20k / Ink Bold/ Citi AA plat 10k

Drawer: US Bank Flexperks 12k/ Freedom 2k/ Citi dividend 2k/ Ink plus 6k
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
trumpet-205
Valued Contributor

Re: Amex FR, claimed loss last year..help!!!

AMEX only wants 4506-T, nothing else.

Just explain your situation to them.

Message 2 of 10
xxpert
Established Member

Wow, i must have been drunk when i was typing my OP lol.....I guess my questions is will the 4506-T show business profit and losses( schedule C) or just what I get from 1099 etc. I will be fine if they are looking at my gross income however if they are looking at my net than they might send me a food stamp let alone keep my accounts open

Wallet: Gold PRG/ Saphire Preffered 9k/ Amex SPG 4k / Amex Platinum/ Barclays US Air 14k/ Delta Gold 20k / Ink Bold/ Citi AA plat 10k

Message 3 of 10
djrez4
Established Contributor