Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Plan it Question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amex Plan it Question

I have a rather large expense i want to put on one of my promo interest free cards. If I use the plan it feature does anyone know if it would post the adjusted balance to the credit bureaus or the total amount financed. I know its still 0% anyway, and if i "plan it" while on the promo time there are no fees but im tring to save a hit on reported utilization. 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
CramEiko
Established Contributor

Re: Amex Plan it Question

@Anonymous wrote:

I have a rather large expense i want to put on one of my promo interest free cards. If I use the plan it feature does anyone know if it would post the adjusted balance to the credit bureaus or the total amount financed. I know its still 0% anyway, and if i "plan it" while on the promo time there are no fees but im tring to save a hit on reported utilization. 

I'm no expert, but it's still a purchase you used against your available credit limit = "UTI".

Updated Feb 2023:
Citi Double Cash: $26,300
Citi Costco: $33,800
PenFed Power Cash: $50,000
Chase Freedom Unlimited: $33,400
NFCU Cash Rewards: $29,000
BoA Unlimited Cash: $99,900
Wells Fargo Active Cash: $50,000
Citi AAdvantage Executive: $30,500
Wells Fargo Mortgage 30yr fixed 3.625%

Business Cards:
BoA Business Advantage Unlimited Cash: $8,000
Chase Ink Business Unlimited: $75,000
Chase Ink Business Unlimited: $75,000

RIP: EECU PLOC | BBVA PLOC | Chase SP | Chase Amazon | Chase Freedom | WF Propel | Cap1 QS | AMEX Gold | BoA Custom Cash | Lowes | Barclays Aviator Red
Message 2 of 7
CreditCuriosity
Moderator Emeritus

Would be total charge as plan-it is just an agreement with AMEX to pay X amt over a given time.

Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable