Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Welcome offer Pop up

tag
alessandrom
Regular Contributor

Amex Welcome offer Pop up

Hello, so I'm pre approved for almost every Amex card there is. Currently a personal platinum holder. Have had it for 6 months. Was able to get the welcome bonus within a few weeks of signing up. Now whenever I try to submit a new application I'm getting a welcome offer pop up about not being qualified. 

I have never had Amex before this. Never have closed any Amex cards and I spend between 4-5k a month on my platinum. I'm not a churner never have been. Does this mean Amex thinks I'm not a profitable customer or what? Thanks in advance.

Current Score: Walmart TU 694 - Credit karma 679 - Credit Sesame 671- VantageScore 695 MyFico ?
Goal Score: 750
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

Re: Amex Welcome offer Pop up

@alessandrom wrote:

Hello, so I'm pre approved for almost every Amex card there is. Currently a personal platinum holder. Have had it for 6 months. Was able to get the welcome bonus within a few weeks of signing up. Now whenever I try to submit a new application I'm getting a welcome offer pop up about not being qualified. 

I have never had Amex before this. Never have closed any Amex cards and I spend between 4-5k a month on my platinum. I'm not a churner never have been. Does this mean Amex thinks I'm not a profitable customer or what? Thanks in advance.

It sounds wrong to me. I think you should call them and try to straighten it out. As you have surmised, that type of message is for [usually for] people who have opened and closed Amex accounts too frequently.

Total revolving limits 741200 (620700 reporting) FICO 8: EQ 703 TU 704 EX 691

Message 2 of 10
dragontears
Senior Contributor

@SouthJamaica wrote:

@alessandrom wrote: