Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Zync Hard Limit CLI

tag
prolificjinx23
Frequent Contributor

Amex Zync Hard Limit CLI

I have a question that seems to have never been answered before....... i was just approved for an Amex Zync with a hard limit of $500 w/autopay. Given the fact that Amex does CLI after the 61st day of opening a new account & then every 6 months after that would that be the case with my card too?

Starting Scores: EQ 447 (01/02/2017), TU 476 (01/02/2017), EX 456 (01/02/2017)
Current Scores: FICO 08's as of 12/12/2019: EQ 584, TU 702, EX 631
Goal Scores: ABOVE 800 ALL 3
Current Cards: CapOne QS1 $500, Walmart SC $500, Discover It $750, Amazon Prime SC $900, CareCredit $2,000, NFCU CashRewards $10,000 and NOT APPING until 04/2020....

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
-Cain-
Valued Contributor

Re: Amex Zync Hard Limit CLI

I am no AmEx expert, I was just let in myself, but I would say your card would be in line for CLI so long as the account was well taken care of.
Message 2 of 8
boomhower
Valued Contributor

Since these hard set spending limits with the bank draft is a new deal no one really knows.  My guess is they won't increase the limit but will just move to NPSL with a good history.

Message 3 of 8
prolificjinx23
Frequent Contributor

Thanks Cain & Boomhower.... I appreciate the fast responses! I'm just happy to have my foot in the Amex door!!! 

Starting Scores: EQ 447 (01/02/2017), TU 476 (01/02/2017), EX 456 (01/02/2017)
Current Scores: FICO 08's as of 12/12/2019: EQ 584, TU 702, EX 631
Goal Scores: ABOVE 800 ALL 3
Current Cards: CapOne QS1 $500, Walmart SC $500, Discover It $750, Amazon Prime SC $900, CareCredit $2,000, NFCU CashRewards $10,000 and NOT APPING until 04/2020....

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 4 of 8
-Cain-
Valued Contributor

Lmbo, believe me, I know the feeling!
Message 5 of 8
pizzadude
Credit Mentor