Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any good Cap1 GW Contacts?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Any good Cap1 GW Contacts?

I have a 6 3/4 year old Cap1 Charge Off from a Corporate CC I was an officer on an a defunct company.  Not in collections, and so far communications have been pretty ok (since I found it on my CC and asked for info).

It was a $334 charge off and of course interest is like $1k.

I am wondering if I write and ask if I pay the ChargeOff amount, if they will just list it as Paid in Full and get the CO and balance off my report.  Seems like worth a shot since it drops off in September and out of SOL.

Does anyone have any good/cooperative direct contacts? I found one on here for IC Systems that worked like a charm.
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Any good Cap1 GW Contacts?

It will drop off your report at all CRA's at 7 year mark just around the corner. Correction it should and if it doesn't you can inform the CRA's it is supposed to be gone. Actually I think technically it is 7 years +180 days from DOFD.

The SOL you refer to in most states is 3 years check yours. And that only applies to litigation i.e. you cannot be sued to pay like a judgment levied against you.

Also any collection agency that attempts to collect can be stopped by sending DV letter.
Message 2 of 5
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

shreco wrote:
It will drop off your report at all CRA's at 7 year mark just around the corner. Correction it should and if it doesn't you can inform the CRA's it is supposed to be gone. Actually I think technically it is 7 years +180 days from DOFD.

The SOL you refer to in most states is 3 years check yours. And that only applies to litigation i.e. you cannot be sued to pay like a judgment levied against you.

Also any collection agency that attempts to collect can be stopped by sending DV letter.