cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone uses FICO Score Watch/Quarterly Monitoring?

tag
GoldenloveNY
Frequent Contributor

Anyone uses FICO Score Watch/Quarterly Monitoring?

Anyone thinks it's a good idea to have both services? I am new to credit (only 10 months with cap 1 secured, Amex ZYNC, and Discover Student), and I am not sure what to do. For those new to credit, you think these services are essential?

Citi Double Cash: $1,000
Capital One Secured: $500
Capital One Savor One: $1,650
Amex Gold- NPSL.
Amex Platinum- NPSL.
Amex Delta Gold: $1,000
Best Buy Store Credit Card: $2,000
Amazon Store Credit Card: $6,000
Verizon Visa Card: $2,000

Bj's Perks Elite Mastercard: $2,300

Merrick Credit Card: $1,400
First Savings Credit Card: $1,250
Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Elcid89
Contributor

Re: Anyone uses FICO Score Watch/Quarterly Monitoring?

I personally consider them to be wasted money, but it's a question of your own value judgment.

FICO 04 scores: 809 (EQ) 812 (EX) 818 (TU)

Amex Platinum NPSL - Citi HHonors Sig. $58k - BMW Ultimate $40k
Chase Sapphire Preferred $62k - Merrill Lynch + Signature $41k - USAA Rate Advantage $28k
NFCU Flagship Signature $50k - USAA Cash Rewards AMEX $28k
Citi Platinum Select / AAdvantage Signature $31k - Chase Amtrak Rewards World MC $41k

Message 2 of 16
tinuviel
Moderator Emeritus

@GoldenloveNY wrote:

Anyone thinks it's a good idea to have both services? I am new to credit (only 10 months with cap 1 secured, Amex ZYNC, and Discover Student), and I am not sure what to do. For those new to credit, you think these services are essential?

Essential? No. But I'm a bit obsessive about watching my scores change, so I do use ScoreWatch. There are plenty of things that I spend money on for things that I enjoy but aren't essential, and this is one of them.