cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App now or wait? EX only pull for bal transfer card?

tag
travisp33
Contributor

App now or wait? EX only pull for bal transfer card?

Kind of a wierd situation. My jumbo mortage transfered to a new company last month. The prior company is reporting it closed, the new company is not reporting it at all.

So my experian file looks ok, with a 2nd mortgage (30k), boat that shows as car loan (45k, 30d 2x in 2011), student loans I have been paying on since 2002. Discover card since 2000 as AU, removed - still reporting just no balance now. One other closed account with single 30d in 8/12. Charge off from early 2012. Plus score is 717, CreditSesame is 712. Dont wanna shell out the $$ for fico unless I have too.

Currently pending a bunch of stuff. Getting added as AU on 2 cards, which haven't hit any report yet. TU and EQ both have a couple of collections and other baddies that have already fallen off of Ex. 1 pull on Ex, 0 on EQ, 4 on TU (mostly from CAs).

So do I app for something that pulls EX only right now, and try to take advantage of the non-reporting mortgage, or do I wait it out for the baddies to fall off of the other reports? If so, what?

Starting 6/13: Experian FAKOS are EX: 610 EQ: 602 TU: 582
Current 5/15: TU Fico: 724
NFCU Platinum 25k | Discover 14k | AMEX SPG 20k | TotalRewards Visa 12k | US AIrways MC 15k | Walmart 6k | Sams 3k | Lowes 2.5K
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: App now or wait? EX only pull for bal transfer card?

Apply for Amex and Bank of America NOW
Message 2 of 8
takeshi74
Senior Contributor

Utilization?

@travisp33 wrote:

If so, what?

Any other criteria other than "for balance transfer" and "pulls Experian"?

Message 3 of 8
travisp33
Contributor