Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Applying for 3 card at once

tag
Raycarv1

Applying for 3 card at once

hey everyone

I am new to Myfico. I current have 3 inquiries from shopping and eventually buying a car in 12/2013. I want to app for AMEX Everyday, Barclay Ring MC, Cap One Quicksilver Visa around the end of december 2014. By then my FICO scores should be around 730 and I would have paid down 30% of my car loan. My only credit card right now is the Cap One quicksilver One with a $3000 CL and a $600 balance. Will make sure balance is $300 or 10% when I app for the above cards. Here's my question? How do the cc companies view app-ing for three cards at once. Is there a better way of doing this?

Fico: trans: 710; equifax: 697; Experian: 689

Thanx 

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Applying for 3 card at once

@Raycarv1 wrote:

hey everyone

I am new to Myfico. I current have 3 inquiries from shopping and eventually buying a car in 12/2013. I want to app for AMEX Everyday, Barclay Ring MC, Cap One Quicksilver Visa around the end of december 2014. By then my FICO scores should be around 730 and I would have paid down 30% of my car loan. My only credit card right now is the Cap One quicksilver One with a $3000 CL and a $600 balance. Will make sure balance is $300 or 10% when I app for the above cards. Here's my question? How do the cc companies view app-ing for three cards at once. Is there a better way of doing this?

Thanx 

I would apply for the Barlcay and Amex now!

your car loan won't have much effect if any on your credit card apps and you frankly need more credit cards and amex will pull EX and barlcay TU so they are perfect 2 to apply for.

Message 2 of 13
BigBS
Senior Contributor

Re: Applying for 3 card at once

@Creditaddict wrote:

@Raycarv1 wrote:

hey everyone

Thanx 

I would apply for the Barlcay and Amex now!