Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved Chase Ink Business and AMEX Green

tag
kwazziee
Regular Contributor

Approved Chase Ink Business and AMEX Green

First off, thank you for this great site. This forum is credit heaven. I have been creeping around with this site for 3 months and have learned so much, wish I've known what I know now.

Just got  approved for a AMEX Green and Chase Ink Business.

AMEX Green - applied 10/06, got the "PROGESS" in application status. call in and was reviewed by a nice man. was only asked for my bank account verification with my banker. then was approved Smiley Happy

Chase Ink Business - applied and got "Wait for 7-10 days in mail". called them 3 days later to check status. was told denied due to one collection (apartment lease) and one charge-off (Electric), both 5 years ago for being on the apartment lease with a roommate. explained just that and was ask how much do I plan to use each month for my business. told him average is 3-4k and was approved for 5k. He also mention to call back in a few months for a CLI which is great.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Credit as of apped

Good Account:

CapOne Plat Visa - 3k 4 years old (was approved for 500 and auto cli to 3k after one year)

CapOne Plat Visa Mastercard - 750 2 years old (was approved for 300, was offered 450 cli after six months)

HSBC RZBestBuy - 300 1 year old (not reporting to CRA when not being used. call in last week and was told they do not report if account is in active so I cancel right there and then due to crappy CL and not reporting. it felt good.)

Chase Freedom - 11,700 12 years old (AU with my wife account)

Wells Fargo Auto Loan - 15,000 5 years term with 833 balance

Bad Accounts:

$1,356 collection for an apartment lease in 2005