Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved!!!! Discover More

tag
PHILYMIC
Valued Member

Approved!!!! Discover More

Hi All...

Just wanted to let you all know of my success with Discover.  I am a student and have read the posts on this site regarding being enrolled at a two-year university and therefore denied for the Discover Student.  I chatted with a Discover rep who told me the same, however stated I could apply anyway and see what happens.  I elected to apply for the regular Discover selecting "some college" as opposed to "currently enrolled at..." and was given the 30 day message.  I immediately called the recon number listed under the backdoor thread and spoke to a very nice CS woman who after verifying employment and income was able to approve me for $1000.  A big thank you to the forum community for all the great info and CS numbers.

Philymic

My Score:
Experian FICO: 726

In My Wallet:
Elan Financial Rewards Visa (05/10) / Chevron (12/10) / Citi Forward (02/11) / Amex Zync (04/11) / Discover IT (06/11) / Chase Freedom (09/11) / Amex Blue Cash Everyday (09/11)

All done applying...I have my perfect credit portfolio!!!!

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
DI
Super Contributor

Re: Approved!!!! Discover More

Congrats!  Enjoy your new card.

Message 2 of 19
slarano
Frequent Contributor

Congrats! I'm not sure but I believe the Student Discover More either has a cap on CL and/or cannot be PC'd into a regular More, so it's awesome that you were approved for the regular More card! I just got my Discover More card in the mail yesterday, so I'm a new member as well ($2500 CL). Smiley Very Happy

ImageImageImage

Message 3 of 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

Very big congrats! I recently got the open road card and might pc to the more in a few months. (2500 CL)

Message 4 of 19
smc733
Valued Contributor

@simonlarano wrote: